When the unexpected happens

Been wondering why the posts suddenly dropped off here at the2bedroomblues?

Well, sometimes even when you are very organized and love to plan ahead, unexpected things can happen that change your life dramatically, thus making it hard to blog!).  For example, your baby could arrive3 weeks before her due date!  Yes, that’s right.  I’ve been on a bit of a hiatus from blogging since my beautiful daughter, Sydney, decided it was time to be born.

Official stats: It’s a girl!  6lbs 15 oz, born 6/4/2011 at 12:11am.  Unimaginably cute.

So, I’m sure you can understand that I’ve been a bit distracted between all the feedings and diaper changes and visitors and trying to sleep.  Oh, and trying to finish all the projects (nursery, new bedroom) that I thought I’d have at least 3 more weeks to complete!  Oh, yes, I should definitely mention that Sydney’s nursery was NOT ready for her arrival.  I’d always heard that first babies are very often late.  So I really thought I had more time.  It was a little sad to bring her home to an unfinished nursery that was really quite a mess still, but she didn’t seem to care too much.  Luckily babies have pretty poor eyesight.  Plus, we at least had the minimum ready (crib, changing area, rocker)…although we hadn’t yet installed the car seat!  (We did that in the morning while I was in early labor–it was a pretty funny thing to be doing while tracking contractions!)

So that’s why things have been so quiet around the2bedroomblues, although the REAL 2bedroom–our home–has been filled, from time to time, with newborn wails so it hasn’t been literally quiet.  But rest assured that work has not stopped here, and there are plenty of exciting things to blog about just as soon as I can find a few more minutes to rub together.  Sneak peek: living room re-do, paint-able wallpaper tutorial, a re-upholstered ottoman, nursery progress pics, and more!  Stay tuned.

I’ll leave you with a pic of the amazing and adorable Sydney to distract you until I get an actual blog post up.  Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “When the unexpected happens

  1. Pingback: Nursery closet storage solutions « the2bedroomblues

  2. Pingback: Itching to update the living room! « the2bedroomblues

  3. Pingback: New Nursery for a New Baby « the2bedroomblues

I welcome your feedback, ideas, and comments!

