Mini bathroom update

I’m definitely inspired now that I’ve started posting some more recent pictures of our much-neglected hall bathroom.  I thought I’d do a quick post about an inexpensive but high-impact switch up that I just did the other day.  I had just posted some pics of the hall bathroom, including this one:

hall bathroom wall artI mentioned that I was thinking of swapping out the old art for something more fresh and modern, and later that day, when I was browsing the clearance aisle as Target (one of my guilty pleasures…) I came across the prefect new art for the bathroom.  Somehow this little guy jumped right into my cart and followed me home and hung himself up on our wall:

blue coral art - bathroomSo much better, right?  I love how much the white frame and mat really brighten up that little spot!  This little art swap-out has inspired me to tackle the next two challenges on the docket in this room–staining the vanity and medicine cabinet a darker color and replacing the light fixture.  DH and I have our eyes on this lovely one from Lowe’s and are planning, for the first time, to try to switch it out ourselves!

Chloe Lighting 3-Light Brushed Nickel Bathroom Vanity Light

First though, I’ll need to read around 500 online tutorials on how to change a light fixture, just be sure sure we’re totally ready!

Cheers,

G

 

One thought on “Mini bathroom update

  1. Pingback: June review | the2bedroomblues

I welcome your feedback, ideas, and comments!

