June review

Summer is finally in full swing here in Chicago (meaning it is hot!) as we move into July.  June, though, was mostly cool and was full some fun and exciting posts here at 2BB.  Here’s the June review in case you missed anything!

I started out the month with an update on the saga of turning our dreary 1970s-era basement spare room into a “media den” for DH, including some pics of the Elfa hack we undertook last fall (and a quick run-down of the million things still left to do down there!):

elfa hack shelvesNext I featured some fun craftiness in the form of a cute Happy Birthday bunting I made for our little girl’s 3rd birthday (and to be used for future birthdays!).  I included some instructions as well:

Happy Birthday bunting

Next I did a lengthy post re-capping the progress we’ve made in fixer-upper to commemorate our one-year anniversary of living at our new place:

Flor Tiles - living roomNext was the post I was most excited to share because it has made us so. very. happy. already–the first pics of our new deck:

new deck 1I also posted twice on updates to our hall bathroom since I realized doing the mega house update post that I hadn’t posted recent pictures in close to a year!

hall bathroom new shower curtainNext up was a quick post about my plans for updating our daughter’s bedroom from looking like a nursery to looking like a little kid/big girl room:

Big Girl Room mood board with numbers

I ended the month’s post with a quick post about the easy bathroom art update (thanks to the clearance aisle at Target) I was inspired to make after posting earlier in the month about other bathroom updates:

blue coral art - bathroomThere’s the June round-up!  I’ll be back later in the week, but until then, happy 4th of July to everyone!

Cheers,

G

 

I welcome your feedback, ideas, and comments!

