December review

Happy New Year!  I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season!  Here’s the recap of December blog posts (it was definitely a light month!) in case you were busy with enjoying the holidays with friends and family and missed a few posts.

I started out the month with a post about adding function and style to the master bedroom with the addition of a new storage ottoman:

master bedroom ottoman 2I then shared another ottoman-related post that was much overdue–the makeover I gave our old ottoman that allowed me to turn it into a little reading nook for our daughter’s room:

reading nook 1Next was a little holiday home tour of the simple touches I added to our home for the holidays:

christmas 2014And finally, on Christmas, I shared another “handmade Christmas” post featuring some felt food and the beginnings of a dollhouse for Sydney:

felt bacon and eggsI’ll be back soon with some new nursery-related posts to jump-start my January blogging!

Cheers,

G

 

 

 

 

I welcome your feedback, ideas, and comments!

