Back!

Whew!  It has been an exciting ride these past several (okay, 9!) months since our second daughter was born.  We’re completely in love.  She’s a super sweet baby who loves to eat and smile and (sometimes) sleep.  What more could a mama ask for?

We’re finally starting to feel a teeny bit more settled into our new routine around these parts.  Now that I’m back at work and juggling full-time work, a long commute, two kiddos, and now…the blog again, I’ll probably have to slow the pace of my blogging down a bit (at least for awhile) so I don’t completely wear myself out.  I’m definitely at that phase in life right now where I’ve realized that even though I love working on our house, I often have to choose between working on the house, or hanging out with my family, making memories, or enjoying early morning snuggles with the girls.  Guess which one I’ve decided I should choose 🙂

I’m hoping to still post regularly since I am continuing to work on and (sometimes) complete more projects around this place.  But I’ve definitely decided to slow the pace down a bit and concentrate on the family a bit more for a while.  I’m hoping to spend the next few months getting you all caught up on all the house happenings over the past 9 months.  Stay tuned.

Hope you can still enjoy reading, even if the updates come a little more slowly these days!

Cheers,

G

 

I welcome your feedback, ideas, and comments!

