New Year, New Look

Notice anything different around here?

Yep, I gave the 2BB a little (much-needed) makeover!  I’d been meaning to do this for some time and figured that the beginning of the year was a good time for a fresh new look.  The old blog header was a picture of our old living room–meaning it was a picture from a home we haven’t lived in for almost three years.  It was definitely time for a change!  I also wanted the look and feel of the blog to better reflect my style, so it was fun to think about what that actually meant.

I recently discovered Inkscape and have been slowing learning how to use it.  So.  Much.  Fun!  Using Inkscape, I created a logo that included my blog name and a medallion shape (one of my favorites if you poke around the blog!) in my current favorite color: light blue-green.  I also updated the background to one that was less busy.  I definitely still love pattern though and the light gray herringbone seemed to fit perfectly.

While I was at it I updated some of the menus and sidebars.  I think things should still be easy to find, but of course let me know if you’re looking for something and can’t find it–or if there’s something you want to see that’s not there.  My images now also have a “Pin it” button.  Not sure why it took me so long to add that feature, but the last time I tried to do it I couldn’t figure out how.  Wordpress has this as a standard feature now which is great!

Now, when I look at my blog, it feels so much more “me.”  Hooray!

Hope you like the new digs!

Cheers,
G

I welcome your feedback, ideas, and comments!